Main Contacts Map

Department of Higher Mathematics

The Chair of the Department is Dr. hab., Prof. Mikhail Dymkov.

The department was established in 1961. The first department's Chair was Dr. Associate Prof. (later on – Professor) I. Likholetov, the author of the first text-book on higher mathematics, probability theory and mathematical statistics for economists in Belarus (published in 1976 by “Vysheishaya Shkola” Publishers).

From 1973 to 1976 the department's Chair was Prof. G. Karatayev, from 1976 to 1977 Associate Prof. V. Yudenkov, from 1977 to 1990 – Dr. hab., Prof. A. Yablonski known in the USSR and beyond as leader of the scientific school in the field of qualitative theory of differential equations. From 1990 to 1995 the department's Chair was Dr. hab., Prof. V. Sakovich, author of books and one of the few specialists in Belarus in the field of applied mathematical methods and computers in economic research. From 1995 to 2002 the department's Chair was Dr. Associate Prof. S. Samal.

The department has 29 faculty members, of which 3 hold a Dr. hab. degree and 17 – a PhD degree.

Over the recent years, the following text-books have been published:

The main directions of scholarly research are:

  • Application of mathematical and instrumental methods in economics;
  • Research of teaching mathematics to economists issues;
  • Mathematical theory of dynamic systems' management and optimization;
  • Mathematical models and methods of organizing parallel calculations;
  • Multi-parametric (n-D) and multi-step processes of management;
  • Qualitative theory of differential equations.
Address: Partizanski prosp 26, bldg 2, room 430 Minsk 220070
Ph.: + 375-17- 209-88-25 - Mikhail Dymkov
WWW Web site
© Belarus State Economic University
26, Partizanski Av, Minsk, 220070, Republic of Belarus
Tel.: (+375 17) 209-88-32; tel./fax: (+375 17) 296 23 66
Site created at "Internet" department
Academy of the Interior Ministry of the Republic of Belarus Baranovichi State University Belarusian state university of culture and arts Belarusian state university of transport Belarusian medical academy of post-graduate education Belarusian State Medical University Brest state technical university Brest state university named after A.S.Pushkin Vitebsk State Academy of Veterinary Medicine Institute for command engineers of the ministry for emergency situation if the Republic of Belarus Mogilev state university of foodstuffs Sukhoi state technical university of Gomel Grodno state agrarian university Grodno state medical university Vitebsk State Order of Peoples' Friendship Medical University Yanka Kupala state university of Grodno Mozyr State Pedagogical University named after I.Shamyakin