Main Contacts Map

Higher School of Tourism

Nikolai Ivanovich Kabushkin is Dean of Higher School of Tourism, distinguished educator of Belarus, Doctor of Economic Sciences, professor.

Higher School of Tourism was established by the resolution of the BSEU's Council of May 30, 1995.

At present, the school educates economists and managers for tourist industry, hotel and catering business. Besides, the Ministry of Education of Belarus allowed training of economists and managers for sanatorium-and-spa resort institutions.

The school educates full- and part-time (correspondence) students.

HST provides students with knowledge and insights of tourism, hospitality and catering business, management, marketing and law. They study two foreign languages, and gain experience in scientific research.

The cornerstone of the School's teaching approach is its organizational and undergraduate practice. It enables students to use their theoretical knowledge in practice and provides them with transcendent skills required to meet the demands of tourism business. The School has every possibility for organizing this practical work: the biggest travel firms of the Republic of Belarus like Alatan-Tour, Sunny Travel, SMOK, Padevus, the Belarusian Sputnik, SAKUB, and others provide training sessions for the students. This process usually gathers pace in summer. Such cooperation is advantageous for both travel companies and the School itself. HST pays special attention to linking the teaching process with public and cultural life. It has become a tradition to conduct KVNs and Olympiads among the students of different years.

The School graduates are able to solve different economic and managerial tasks in tourism industry. Knowledge of foreign language enables them to promptly build up business contacts with representatives of foreign travel companies and take effective managing decisions.

The HST graduates occupy leading positions in tourism administrative bodies and at enterprises of tourism industry.

The image of the School in the Republics speaks for the high level of specialist training in tourism, hotel and catering business. It is at Higher School of Tourism where the competition among applicants for the admission to the University is the highest. Various forms of recreation activities, visiting museums and theatres aim at assisting the students to get acquainted with universal values and traditions along with the HST's own traditions. Thus, they celebrate the International Day of Tourism annually. Students usually prepare theatrical performances using some special paraphernalia.

The main forms of educational process are lectures, practical classes, and consultations. The members of the Ministry of Sport and Tourism, travel business people often come to participate in round table discussions. Practical classes in many majors include case studies, analysis of illustrative situations. Other active education methods are in use as well.

Modern lecture rooms, a library (which contains around 1.5 million textbooks and reference books, more than 70,000 journals and newspapers), a reading hall, the Internet Center, video equipment, overhead projectors are at the students' disposal. The Office of Tourism Management effectively operates at the School.

Higher School of Tourism maintains active international relations. It signed agreements on cooperation with higher educational establishments in Russia, Ukraine, Moldova, Georgia, Moldova, Georgia, Germany, Bulgaria, Italy, and Slovakia. These agreements focus on such forms of cooperation as exchange of groups of teachers and students. Such exchanges in return enhance pedagogic experience and promote scholarship, contribute to in-depth training, enrich lecture courses and exchanges of learning and methodological materials, literature and information on topical issues. HST actively partakes in TEMPUS programs. Currently, the third TEMPUS project is being implemented.

Higher School of Tourism is a unique chance to get a prestigious higher education in economics and management with majors in tourism, hotel and catering business,
sanatorium-and-spa resort institutions.


Address: 7 Sverdlova St. , 220050 Minsk
Tel./Fax: 209-79-20 220-79-07 209-79-79
© Belarus State Economic University
26, Partizanski Av, Minsk, 220070, Republic of Belarus
Tel.: (+375 17) 209-88-32; tel./fax: (+375 17) 296 23 66
Site created at "Internet" department
Belarusian medical academy of post-graduate education Brest state university named after A.S.Pushkin Institute for command engineers of the ministry for emergency situation if the Republic of Belarus Mogilev state university of foodstuffs Sukhoi state technical university of Gomel Vitebsk State Order of Peoples' Friendship Medical University Yanka Kupala state university of Grodno

Белорусский государственный
экономический университет
Главная Контакты Карта сайта
Презентация факультетов БГЭУ Видеоролик о  БГЭУ Английская версия
логотип
 
 

Высшая школа туризма


информация о факультете

Декан факультета «Высшая школа туризма» Николай Иванович Кабушкин, заслуженный работник образования Республики Беларусь, доктор экономических наук, профессор.

Высшая школа туризма как факультет образована решением Совета БГЭУ 30 мая 1995 года.

В настоящее время осуществляется подготовка экономистов-менеджеров для туристической индустрии, гостиничного и ресторанного бизнеса, санаторно-курортных и оздоровительных организаций. Кроме того, Министерством образования Республики Беларусь разрешена подготовка экономистов-менеджеров для санаторно-курортных организаций.

Подготовка студентов проводится на дневной и заочной формах обучения.

Студенты ВШТ получают знания в области теории и практики туризма, гостиничного и ресторанного хозяйства, экономики, менеджмента, маркетинга, права, изучают два иностранных языка, получают опыт научно-исследовательской работы.

Наиболее важный элемент обучения в ВШТ – организационная и преддипломная практика. Они позволяют закрепить теоретические знания студентов, дают навыки эффективной работы в системе туристического бизнеса. Факультет имеет хорошую базу для их проведения: крупнейшие туристические фирмы Республики Беларусь («Алатан-Тур», «Сани-тревел», «SMOK», «Падевюс», «SAKUB» и др.) принимают студентов для прохождения практики. Этот процесс активизируется в летний период. Сотрудничество выгодно как туристическим предприятиям, так и ВШТ. Особое внимание в ВШТ уделяется обеспечению связи учебного процесса с общественной и культурной жизнью. Стало традицией проведение КВН и олимпиад на разных курсах.

Выпускники факультета могут решить многогранные экономико-управленческие задачи туристической индустрии. Знание иностранных языков позволяет им оперативно налаживать деловые контакты с представителями иностранных туристических фирм и принимать эффективные руководящие решения.

Выпускники ВШТ занимают руководящие должности в органах управления туризмом, на предприятиях туристической индустрии.

О высоком уровне подготовки специалистов в области туризма, гостиничного и ресторанного хозяйства свидетельствует имидж факультета в республике. Один из самых высоких абитуриентских конкурсов в университете именно в ВШТ. Разнообразные формы свободного времени, посещение музеев, театров приобщают студентов к общечеловеческим ценностям и традициям. В ВШТ есть и собственные традиции. Так, ежегодно отмечается Всемирный день туризма. Обычно студенты готовят театрализованное представление, используя специальную атрибутику.

Главными формами учебного процесса являются лекции, практические занятия, консультации. На «круглые столы» приглашаются сотрудники Министерства спорта и туризма, работники туристического бизнеса. Практические занятия по многим дисциплинам включают решение ситуативных задач, разбор конкретных ситуаций. Используются и другие активные методы обучения.

В распоряжении студентов – современные аудитории, библиотека (в ее фонде около 1,5 млн. учебников и учебных справочников, свыше 70 тыс. журналов и газет), читальный зал, Internet -центр, видеотехника, кодоскопы. На факультете эффективно работает кабинет управления туризмом.

Высшая школа туризма активно налаживает международные связи. Факультет имеет договоры о сотрудничестве с высшими учебными заведениями России, Украины, Молдовы, Грузии, Германии, Болгарии, Италии, Словакии. Огромное значение в этих договорах придается таким формам сотрудничества, как обмен группами преподавателей и студентов для изучения педагогического опыта и стажировки, чтения лекций, обмен учебно-методическими материалами, литературой и информацией по актуальным вопросам. ВШТ принимает активное участие в программах TEMPUS. В настоящее время реализуется 3-ий проект.

Высшая школа туризма – уникальная возможность получения престижного высшего экономико-управленческого образования со специализацией в области туризма, гостиничного и ресторанного хозяйства, санаторно-курортных и оздоровительных организаций.

 

Адрес: ул. Свердлова, 7
Тел./факс:209-79-79
E-mail: vsht@bseu.by
© Белорусский государственный экономический университет
пр. Партизанский 26, г. Минск, 220070, Республика Беларусь
Тел.: (+375 17) 209-88-88, Факс: (+375 17) 368-01-60
Разработка сайта: УМО "Интернет"
Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования Брестский государственный университет имени А.С.Пушкина Витебский государственный ордена Дружбы народов медицинский университет Гомельский государственный университет имени П.О.Сухого Гродненский государственный университет имени Я.Купалы Могилёвский государственный университет продовольствия Мозырский государственный педагогический университет им. И.П. Шамякина Университет гражданской защиты МЧС РБ