Main Contacts Map

The Department of Currency Circulation, Credit and Stock Market

The Department of Currency Circulation and Credit was established in 2002 through dividing the Department of Banking. On 01.01.2004 it was reorganized into the Department of Currency Circulation, Credit and Stock Market in pursuance of Resolution No. 5 of the University Council dated 28.10.2003. The Chair of the Department (since June 2005) is PhD, Associate Prof. Oxana I. Rumiantseva.

The department trains students majoring in Finance and Credit (1-25 01 04) (specialization 1-25 01 04 02, Banking), Accounting, Analysis and Auditing (1-25 01 08) (specialization Accounting, Analysis and Auditing in Banks). A new specialization, 1-25 01 04 08, Stock Market was established within specialty Finance and Credit.

The department faculty comprises 24 teachers, among them 19 with scientific degrees and academic ranks (including 2 professors, doctors of science).

The department provides training in the following disciplines:

  • Money, Credit, Banks;
  • Bond Market;
  • History of Monetary and Credit System Development;
  • Currency Market and Currency Transactions;
  • Monetary and Credit Policy.
  • The department provides training for doctoral students and degree seekers.

The department's main publications are:

Address: 26 Partizanski prosp., Bldg 1, room 1002
Tel./fax : +375 17 209-78-59 the Chair
© Belarus State Economic University
26, Partizanski Av, Minsk, 220070, Republic of Belarus
Tel.: (+375 17) 209-88-32; tel./fax: (+375 17) 296 23 66
Site created at "Internet" department
Academy of the Interior Ministry of the Republic of Belarus Baranovichi State University Belarusian state university of culture and arts Belarusian state university of transport Belarusian medical academy of post-graduate education Belarusian State Medical University Brest state technical university Brest state university named after A.S.Pushkin Vitebsk State Academy of Veterinary Medicine Institute for command engineers of the ministry for emergency situation if the Republic of Belarus Mogilev state university of foodstuffs Sukhoi state technical university of Gomel Grodno state agrarian university Grodno state medical university Vitebsk State Order of Peoples' Friendship Medical University Yanka Kupala state university of Grodno Mozyr State Pedagogical University named after I.Shamyakin