Main Contacts Map

Department of accounting, analysis and audit in commerce

The Chair of the Department is Dr., Associate Prof. Tataiana G. Uskevich.

The Department of accounting, analysis and auditing in commerce is a graduating one. It was formed in 1974. The department trains specialists in accounting, analysis and auditing in the following specializations: A ccounting, analysis and auditing in commerce, and Accounting, analysis and auditing in foreign economic activities (the first graduation in 1997).

The department's Chairs were:

  • Dr. Prof. B. Gavrilov (1974-1979);
  • Dr. hab., Prof. L. Kravchenko (1979-1995);
  • Dr. Associate Prof. V. Berezovski (1996-2004);
  • Dr., Associate Prof. N. Lesnevskaya (2004-2006).

The faculty of 28 members provides teaching-methodological and scholarly research activities at the department. Among them are: 1 Dr. hab., Professor and 17 holders of a PhD degree in economics, associate professors. They teach courses in 18 special disciplines at the School of Accounting and Economics, School of Commerce Economics and Management, Higher School of Management and Business, Higher School of Tourism.

At present, the department trains one post-doctoral student, 9 doctoral students, 3 PhD degree seekers and 5 master's students.

The department's main directions of scholarly research are the issues of developing and updating:

  • Methodology and methods of accounting, control and analysis of services in the context of the national economy's transformation;
  • Economic analysis of economic entities' activities in the sphere of circulations in the period of transition to market economy;
  • Financial-economic control (auditing and inspection activities) of circulation sphere's economic entities.
Address: 26 Partizanski prosp., bldg 3, room 333 Minsk 220070
Ph. /fax: +375 17 209-88-34
© Belarus State Economic University
26, Partizanski Av, Minsk, 220070, Republic of Belarus
Tel.: (+375 17) 209-88-32; tel./fax: (+375 17) 296 23 66
Site created at "Internet" department
Academy of the Interior Ministry of the Republic of Belarus Baranovichi State University Belarusian state university of culture and arts Belarusian state university of transport Belarusian medical academy of post-graduate education Belarusian State Medical University Brest state technical university Brest state university named after A.S.Pushkin Vitebsk State Academy of Veterinary Medicine Institute for command engineers of the ministry for emergency situation if the Republic of Belarus Mogilev state university of foodstuffs Sukhoi state technical university of Gomel Grodno state agrarian university Grodno state medical university Vitebsk State Order of Peoples' Friendship Medical University Yanka Kupala state university of Grodno Mozyr State Pedagogical University named after I.Shamyakin