The Department of Materials Physics and Chemistry

Chair of the Department:

Dr. hab., Prof. Nikolai P. Matveyko

The Chair of the Department is Dr. hab., Prof. Nikolai P. Matveyko.

The Department was established in May 2007 through reorganization of the d epartments of Merchandise of Foodstuff and of Merchandise of Non-Foods in order to improve the quality of training specialists in merchandising and goods expert examination.

The department comprises 6 lecturers and 2 assistants including 1 Dr. in chemistry, professor, 4 PhDs, associate professors, and 1 assistant lecturer.

The department delivers lectures and gives classes in basic technical disciplines:

The department's scientific research focuses on defining characteristics of materials, products and goods by physical and chemical methods as well as developing methods of defining product safety indicators.

The department maintains active contacts with several departments of Belarusian State Technological University and Belarusian State University , the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Belarus , the Department of Electrochemistry of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, the Department of Chemistry of Tula State University and Gosstandard of the Republic of Belarus.


Address: 7 Sverdlova s t. , Bldg 5, r ooms 211, 318

Tel/Fax.:+375 17 209-79- 90,+375 17 209 - 79 - 89

Email: feedback form


Академия МВД Республики Беларусь Барановичский государственный университет Белорусский государственный университет культуры и искусств Белоруcский государственный университет транспорта Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования Белорусский государственный медицинский университет Брестский государственный технический университет Витебская ордена «Знак Почёта» государственная академия ветеринарной медицины Брестский государственный университет имени А.С.Пушкина Витебский государственный ордена Дружбы народов медицинский университет Гомельский государственный университет имени П.О.Сухого Гродненский государственный аграрный университет Гродненский государственный медицинский университет Гродненский государственный университет имени Я.Купалы Могилёвский государственный университет продовольствия Мозырский государственный педагогический университет им. И.П. Шамякина Университет гражданской защиты МЧС РБ